Hugh Paxton throws down the gauntlet. Let blog-wars commence!

Hugh Lancelot Paxton

My [erstwhile] friend and fellow blogger Hugh Paxton has thrown down a challenge. This what he said in an email I received last night:

” Hollier, I was appalled to see that your blog has had MORE hits than mine.

This is offensive and I throw down the gauntlet!

Let’s engage in a London to Brighton style Blog race (lots of cheating encouraged) Day limit 30. Let’s see who gets hits closest to 50,000 hits first!

What say you? I’m already growing my fiendish moustache!  But you have the lead!

If you are on for this Blog Race I suggest that we announce it to the World at Large at your convenience and with an accepted wording when it comes to the announcement and the lack of rules. Let the horseplay begin!

Or are you a white feather yeller, Hollier?

To avoid serious cheating, I suggest comments be posted from time to time to verify that hits are proper hits.

You up for this Hollier!”

Well, of course I am. Let the games commence!

About stevehollier

Steve Hollier is the editor of AZ Magazine, an English language lifestyle magazine based in Baku, Azerbaijan. He began his career working for a firm of stockbrokers in the City of London then went on to attend the University of Essex where he was awarded an MA in Sociology in 1984. After a career in arts and cultural development work, he became a freelance arts consultant, writer and photographer.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Hugh Paxton throws down the gauntlet. Let blog-wars commence!

  1. hugh paxton says:

    Eat my dust, Hollier! I’ve already had three hits! (My wife suggests they were a sympathy vote) Tomorrow I comb my fiendish moustache, flourish it and look for a new fighting driving hat! Then I’m off and hitting my Filipino connections!

  2. Julia Hawkes-Moore says:

    C’mon Steve! QI Forums must have helped; increase your Blog Count so that I can repost it there! LOL!

  3. Xarici says:

    This can only end in violence

Leave a Reply

